Ten things I’m looking forward to in 2015

It’s hard to believe we’re already ten days into the new year, but here we are!  2015 has been fairly good so far and I’m working my way through my goals for the coming year.  As I work through my By 30 list and 2015 goals, I can’t help but think of all the things I’m looking forward to in 2015.  I went in this year knowing my 28th year was going to be pretty full, but what year isn’t?  It seems that more happens every year as you age.  2014 was probably one of my most filling years yet (happiness, events etc.) so I can only imagine what’s in store with the vibe I’m getting this year (good and bad).  At least some things are mostly guaranteed!

 

(Richmond Comic Con–Michael Rooker)

 

Conventions!

Last year I started attending conventions.  Yes, those woderful geeky ones you hear about such as San Diego Comic Con and Dragon*Con.  While I won’t be attending SDCC *darn difficult ticket* I will be attending a couple conventions with friends this year.  The first one I’m doing is in less than a month and I’ll be meeting one of my favorite voice actors.  I even went in this year with a list of 25…of which I’ll go to around 5.

 

Marvel movies

While I’m on the fence about Ant-Man (what was that first trailer?) I’m extremely excited about The Avengers 2: Age of Ultron.  Seriously, I made plans with a friend to see it as soon as the release day was given.  Finding out that Tom Hiddleston (Loki) has a cameo makes it even better.

 

Traveling to New York

One of my best friends got engaged last fall and her bridal shower will be in New York (where she’s from).  It’s in April and we’ll be journeying up there then for it.  I’m super excited to go since I’ve never been there (plus road trip!)

 

(Good) changes

I went in this year knowing there would be changes, albeit good ones.  I can’t say much more than that, except that I hope to be in a place (physically) where I’m happier.  Not that my current residence is bad or anything, I just need a change.

 

Paying off (more) debt

While this won’t be the year my student loans are completely gone, it’ll at least be another year of having more paid off.  Ideally I’m planning on getting a promotion before the end of the year which’ll mean more every month to pay them off.  I’m still working through my five year plan to have them gone and I anticipate hitting and exceeding my amount of the year!

 

Time with family and friends

Nothing means more to me (other than God) than the people I care about.  I’m looking forward to outings, good conversations, dinners and laughs with friends and family throughout the year.

 

Meeting Baby J & Baby S

My best friend is due next month and I can’t wait to meet Baby S!  Since she has a month to go, I’m anticipating getting the official call or text in a short few weeks!  Another best friend is due a month later and I can’t wait to meet Baby J.  They’re both already getting spoiled by me and will continue to get it well after they’re born!

 

(Cherry Blossom Festival in D.C. 2014)

Travels

I love traveling and count anything that takes at least an hour to get to as ‘traveling’.  I can anticipate a few because of conventions and trips to see friends, plus at least one out of state trip. Maybe this will also be the year I start planning a trip abroad!  A girl can hope!

 

Appearance

I’m in really good health, but I don’t workout regularly like I used to.  Two friends recently invited me to join gyms with them (for free!) and I plan on hitting them up on that offer.  Additionally I’ve been trying to make my wardrobe better and shopping more in the petites or stores like H&M.  I’m pretty tiny, but I should start navigating away from the juniors for the most part.

 

Having a new place to live

This falls partly under changes, but I’m also looking forward to moving from where I currently live by the end of the year. I love my place, don’t get me wrong and my landlord is fantastic.  It’s just that I’ve been here for over 2 years and I’m kind of tired of it and money reasons.

 

 

What are things you’re looking forward to in 2015?

4 thoughts on “Ten things I’m looking forward to in 2015

  1. I thought that last year was a pretty good one for Marvel Movies. I really enjoyed Captain America, X-Men & The Amazing Spiderman 2. I expect Age of Ultron to top them all, though. It’ll be interesting to see where the events of AoE leave the Marvel Universe heading into the films of 2016.

    Like

Leave a Reply

