March 15th is going to be ‘Fantastic’!

I have yet to talk to anyone today who didn’t have a rough day.  It must be the weather (another snow storm is in the forecast for tomorrow night!) Mine started off very rough since it was cold, some people cannot drive and I had to park my car on a snow embankment because there’s not enough parking.  I go in early everyday, but the one day I’m only ten minutes early, there’s no parking.  The day unfolded and things didn’t get much better, until…David Tennant.

23 Gifts David Tennant Has Graced The World With - BuzzFeed Mobile

I logged onto facebook after getting home from my weekly board game club to find out that David Tennant is going to be at a convention just 4 hours away from me!!  I quickly logged on and managed to get a photo op and ticket for Sunday.  Yes, it’s not the most practical spending wise, but it’ll be well worth my birthday money I’m using for it! Not to be a complete fangirl, but meeting the tenth Doctor is going to be pretty phenomenal.

Alternative Wording Medium TARDIS Sign Fabric: For Doctor Who Costume - this would be a great dice bag

The only unfortunate thing is that it is on Sunday and 4 hours away.  I talked to a few friends who said they’d be interested in going, which would make it easier.  I’ll be going there early Sunday morning, then driving back afterwards for a total of 8 hours on the road.  I have work the next day and since I’ll be commuting for the next month or two for my new job, it’ll be a little rough.  This is a once in a lifetime event, so I’m sure I’ll be so hyped up before and afterwards the drive will feel like nothing.

 

Have you ever met anyone famous?

2 thoughts on “March 15th is going to be ‘Fantastic’!

  1. What’s a photo oppotunity? How are you getting those tickets that guarantee photo op?

    I met Elizabeth Dole when she ran for president. She wasn’t very smart for saying “if you don’t feel public school is safe for children to a poor group of students and teacher that you should attend private school.” Hahah Another word, she’ll be useless as president to make public school safer. She had no answer to education. I also dislike the fact that she was the CEO of Red Cross and was getting paid $200k in salaries plus $5-600k of perks. Red Cross is non-profit, she might get a lot of donation for being the wife of Bob Dole, but still, it’s a non-profit organization.

    I met DiPiro, he’s the guy who wrote pharmacology books. Down to earth type of guy. I think smart people are usually the most down to earth people. Mr. is pretty high up in the corporate chain, so when there is a party, I get to meet with a bunch of influential people in our company. Some of them are very famous in their field. Generally, I wouldn’t have that kind of oppotunity.

    John Kerry hugged me at a State Fair event when he ran for president. He is very friendly.

    I went to several political conventions, got a bunch of free T-shirts. At the time, I was too naive to think of anything else. That year there was E. Dole, George Bush, and a bunch other. Bush won the convention, and later won the presidential race.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow-awesome stories! I do agree with you that smart people are usually down to earth–the smarest people I know fit that description. A photo op is a guatanteed ticket to get a picture with a famous personality at conventions. They only sell a limited amount and they tend to sell out fast.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

