Spring Break commencing!

Picture 199

There’s something nostalgic and endearing about moving back to the area you grew up in. I may have also stated it before, but if you’d told me I’d move back here in four years after graduating college, I would have argued with you. Yet, here I am and I’m enjoying the reprieve for the most part. Relocating takes some adjustment and I’m happy to see myself getting accustomed to the commute (an hour both ways) and having extra money (no utilities or rent!) I changed over my last account yesterday to my new address and I’m excited to be getting renters insurance refund AND money back from my car insurance. Since this town has more cows than people, it means costs in general are lower.

ffv (official artwork)

I’m also starting to pick up my hobbies again, after a bit of a hiatus due to the move and beginning a new life routine of sorts. I’m still playing Doctor Who Legacy (finally making more progress thanks to daily bonus’ on specific items) and last weekend I bought Final Fantasy V for my Ipad. I haven’t made a lot of progress on Final Fantasy V, but Doctor Who has been more of a go to since it’s a puzzler I can play while watching Torchwood or a movie. I haven’t picked up FTL: Faster Than Light in a while, but I think continuously playing it on break while packing burned me out on it a bit.

 

The nice thing about the coming week is that I’m off most of the week! This week is our spring break (though we have school tomorrow and Tuesday). I’m looking forward to relaxing, catching up with friends and getting a couple things knocked off my to do list. Maybe it’ll even warm up so I can wash and vacuum my car.

 

::Fun finds this week::

A friend mentioned the below video to me last night. A Whovian asked Christopher Eccleston to assist in his proposal to his girlfriend and he agreed. The video quality is low, but what an amazing way to ask!

 

2 thoughts on “Spring Break commencing!

  1. I spy 2 rabbits. They are cute. I have them too on my yard. I live near the River, so we also have deer and raccoons (mean, and eat all of my veggies).

    Why are you posting engagement video, are you trying to tell your bf something? Ehheh

    Like

    • Nice! We get deer around here too. Haha, I posted the video because Christopher Eccleston helped the man propose to his girlfriend. He played the ninth Doctor in Doctor Who. That’s how you do a proposal if someone’s a Whovian!

      Like

Leave a Reply

